Certified Professional Internal Auditor

Members of the Institute of Certified Forensic Accountants are eligble to study for the Certified Professional Internal Auditor (CPIA) designation. This designation is available only to internal auditors who have chosen to undergo a rigorous, intensive process of upgrading their skills and training.


About the Certificate


The requirements for certification are:


  • A university degree in Accounting/Finance;
  • Minimum three years experience in Internal Auditing


About the course


This is a distance learning program. This course is for those who want a comprehensive program of study in internal auditing.




On the successful completion of this course "Certificate in Internal Audit" will be awarded. The completion of this certificate program satisfies the educational component requirement of 'Certified Professional Internal Auditor" designation awarded by ICFA.


Pass Mark: 50%. Examination is available worldwide and on demand.