Certified Professional Forensic Accountant - CPFAcct

CPFAcct Certificate Course

The Diploma in Forensic Accounting course must be successfully completed in order to qualify for the CPFacct designation.


Certified Professional Forensic Accountant - CPFAcct - is the premier designation of Institute of Certified Forensic Accountants. This designation is ideal for those working in the accounting arena who would like a forensic accounting designation or for those who would like to upgrade their skills.


This program is delivered by our approved learning centre - Brentwood Open Learning College. BOLC is one of the UK's leading online and distance learning platforms specialising in online learning and Open College courses.


Course Details


  • The program is 100% online and offers a broad introduction to the concept of both forensic accounting and fraud.
  • All BOLC courses are recognised by the awarding body NCFE.


Course Syllabus


The syllabus consists of the following 12 units.


  • Unit 1 - Introduction to Forensic Accounting
  • Unit 2 - Crime and Economy
  • Unit 3 - Psychology of The Fraudster
  • Unit 4 - Fraud Detection Techniques
  • Unit 5 - The Investigative Process
  • Unit 6 - Gathering Evidence
  • Unit 7 - Obtaining & Evaluating Non-Financial Evidence
  • Unit 8 - Interviewing Financially Sophisticated Witnesses
  • Unit 9 - Fraud Risk Assessment
  • Unit 10 - Fraud Prevention
  • Unit 11 - Computer Crimes
  • Unit 12 - Working in A Forensic Team




The Diploma in Forensic Accounting (Level 4) course has been accredited under the NCFE IIQ Licence and the course measurable learning outcomes have been benchmarked at (level descriptors) for the depth of study, difficulty, and level of achievement involved.


NCFE accreditation gives assurance that the content of the course is of a high standard and meets the rigorous quality assurance requirements of a national awarding organisation.


NCFE Accrediation